Arriving by train


By Alex to Prague


Prices for the train ride to Prague

The German Railways advertises current Spring / Summer 2015 with the slogan

“From the train to Prague 39,- Euro – the Golden City offers!”

Another cheap way, from Bavaria to travel by train to Prague, is this Bavaria-Bohemia Ticket Deutsche Bahn for up to 5 People in local trains. Included in the ticket are all lines in Bavaria and the Bavarian-Czech border region. How to get this ticket, for example, to to Carlsbad (Karlovy Vary) or Pilsen (Plzen). You buy a connection card of the Czech Railways (Czech Railways CD), which is often available for less money. How much does a trip from Pilsen to Prague only about 6-10 €.

Prague Main (Wilson) station

is the main station of the Golden City. This is approached, inter alia, of trains from the direction of Nuremberg. The “Alex”, the daily Munich connects to change trains via Regensburg / Schwandorf for regional transport plan with Prague, also ends here. The direct SCs Prague – Vienna and the night train with coaches to / from Vienna to start or. end here. And can be reached from the main train all regions of the Czech Republic. Also, start and end here, the two trains to and from Zurich .in Switzerland The CNL “Canpous” runs over Dresden, Leipzig, Frankfurt and Basel. The express train “Matthias Braun”/”Viennese Waltz” rolls over Linz, Salzburg and Innsbruck, here the tickets are cheaper than in the CNL.


is the destination station, if you come from Dresden. This is a little further away from the city center (30 Minute walk), but has links to the metro network. This station is from the ECs between Budapest and Berlin / Hamburg and the ECs Vienna-Prague(-Berlin) approached, which, however, as the next station Praha Hlavni nadrazi serving.


Located in the western part of the city, the fast trains from Central Station to Plzen / Cheb hold also, as well as the Alex from Munich. There is a connection to the subway, as well as numerous tram lines. Nearby there is a larger shopping center.


Interesting only for domestic services. From here start fast trains to Ústí nad Labem and Cheb. The train station is only 5 Located minutes walk from Central Station. He does not have foreign connections.

Bus ride to Prague


By Bus Prague is Berlin Linien Bus, To achieve regional transport Dresden and Euro Lines low.

For many years, from the web, among other things from Nuremberg several times a week of “Express Prague” used.

The trip from Nuremberg to Prague in the modern, good farming coach usually takes about 4 Hours; one way (reservations required) in the 2. Class costs in the tariff “Europe Special” EUR 19,00; in the 1. Category EURO 29,00. These prices are of course dependent on the availability and subject to change at any time. Currently advertises Euro Lines even with prices starting from 9.- Euro:

Sonderpreise Bus nach Prag

Super special saver fares to Prague there in the bus

From Vienna, Prague is well with the Remote buses from Eurolines available, can also be booked through the website of the Westbus. The WESTbus drives in addition to the Euro Lines connection from Vienna, nor of Graz and Linz directly to the Prague Main Railway Station. The bus is usually cheaper than the train, but not always faster, it comes as usual on the market; Traffic jams are possible, especially in the peak tourist season, in busy periods such as Easter, Pentecost etc.

Euro Lines currently offers in April 2015 than Destination cities in Germany following on towns: Aachen, Augsburg, Berlin, Braunschweig, Dresden, Frankfurt, Freiburg, Hamburg, Hannover, Heidelberg, Ingolstadt, Karlsruhe, Cologne, Magdeburg, Mannheim, Munich, Nuremberg, Regensburg, Saarbrucken, Stuttgart and Ulm.

In some places there is downhill for the option, in the Business-Class to travel. Advantages of this Beach: quality seats offer more legroom, interest just for tall customers. In addition, WiFi, 240 Volt power supply, Magazines and Newspapers, as well as a bottle of high-quality water is included in the price here.

Prague has two important Busbahnhofe: Florenc and Rotzyly. The international long-distance buses arrive almost always in Florenc. At the metro station then go to the Metro lines B or C in about 5 Minutes directly into the center of Prague.

By car


What you should consider, are the names of the tags, otherwise the city is well signposted. The traffic density increases, the closer you get to the center. Out of town valid: overhauled the Faster! The roads are not always in a good condition, after the winter there are many potholes. A Autobahnvignette For Cars duty, who drives a motorcycle, can not this issue go to Prague.

Beispiel fuer Vignetten in der Tschechei im Jahr 2015

Example: Vignettes Czech Republic 2015

Vignettenpreise of motorways in the Czech Republic for Cars up 3,5 Tons currently in summer 2015:
1 Valid week – 310,- CZK (D)

1 Valid month – 440,- CZK (M)

Annual coupon – 1.500,- CZK (R)

Sanctions: Used are toll roads without a valid vignette, can be fined up to 5 000 CZK (in administrative procedures even up to 500 000 CZK) levied.

In the entire city of Prague are no parking or parking fees Required. The Prague Integrated Transit system also includes selected Park&Ride AuffangparkplΓ€tze, which are created in the vicinity of public transport. There is secure parking with direct access to the subway, for a fee of 10,- CZK has to be paid – regardless of parking time.

Park and Ride parking is available at the following locations:

Prague 4, ChilskΓ‘ Street (Metro line C, Station Opatov)
Prague 5, Bucharova Street (Metro line B, Station New Butovice)
Prague 5, RadlickÑ-Straße (Metro line B, Station RadlickÑ)
Prague 5, Zličín (Metro line B, Station Zličín)
Prague 5, RadotΓ­n (at the railway station)
Prague 7, Bahnhof HoleΕ‘ovice (Metro line C, Station HoleΕ‘ovice Station)
Prague 8, Palmovka (Metro line B, Station Palmovka)
Prague 9, CΓ­glerova Street (Metro line B, Paradise Garden Station)
Prague 9, ChlumeckÑ Street (Metro line B, Station Černý Most)
Prague 10, V RybníčkÑch Street (Metro line A, Station Skalka)

After completion of the operation to Metro 1.00 Clock at night close the parking. For uncollected vehicles is a charge of 100,- CZK due.

The chi-European transport rules are broadly the EU rules. However, there is absolute for motorists Alcohol ban and it must even during the day with low beam be driven. The Top speed is for cars 130 km / h on the motorway, 90 km / h on country roads and 50 km / h in towns. You have seat belts, Children must be secured with appropriate child safety seats. Mobile phones may be used while driving, such as in Germany only with hands-free.


Flights to Prague

Flughafen in Prag
Addiction is a flight to Prague, you can at the many offerings of airlines, have the Prague as a destination in its portfolio, sure to find the one or the other bargain. On our page about Cheap Flights to Prague you will surely find the right offer for you specially from a wealth of flight deals.

But often the offer is not that great promise as the advertising campaigns. A flight from 19.- Euro will be then very rare and hard to find. A recent test in summer 2015 shows a price example, as well also very common in practice, Since then you have been with the 200 Euro mehr an Ausgaben fΓΌr den Flug rechnen πŸ˜‰

Preisbeispiel Flug nach Prag Billigflug

Preise fΓΌr einen Flug nach Prag im April 2015 bei einem der Billigflug-Vergleichsseiten

The Vaclav Havel Prague Airport (PRG) is the international airport in the Czech capital and also serves as a hub for the national carrier CSA Czech Airlines. It is located about 15 miles west of downtown and has both modern passenger terminal 1 and 2.

The following airlines fly Prague-RuzynΔ› from German speaking out on (all are in terminal 2 handled):

  • Austrian Airlines from Vienna
  • CSA Czech Airlines from Berlin-Tegel, Dusseldorf, Frankfurt am Main, Geneva, Hamburg, Hannover and Zurich
  • German Wings from Dusseldorf, Hamburg and Cologne / Bonn
  • Lufthansa from Frankfurt and Munich
  • Swiss Basel, Geneva and Zurich

It is, for example, at the airport, where you land on the terminal 2, at least from the countries of the Schengen Agreement. A detailed look at the ATMs at the airport.

Why it would be best just to avoid the exchange offices, is in the article “From the airport to the city of Prague“. Drag the corresponding number of crowns from the vending machine, as you need for now. Perhaps a few more crowns in between for the small thirst. Possibly “runs” You indeed one or the other delicious Pils, or a sandwich on the way.

Urban Mobility

Prague has an excellent public transport system, with which one can move conveniently located in the city. A single ticket costs 32 Crowns (such as. 1,20 Euro). Worth it, Day- to buy or 3-day tickets, since these are valid for all public transport (Bus, Tram and Metro). Better than a 3-day ticket (310 Kronen as. € 11,30) is respectively 24 To buy tickets hours, this cost 110 Crowns (such as. € 4). In general, one should always remember, his ticket stamped / devalue, since otherwise regarded as Dodger and the penalties for a “Replacement ticket” are quite high. For more information about prices, Departure times u.Γ€. can be found on the website of the Prague Public Transport Company (Danger, updated timetables are available only in Czech version).

Taxi in Prag

A taxi ride in the city of Prague will cost a base price of 40 Crowns, of kilometers driven costs about 30 Crowns to book.


Ein Taxi in Prag

From the airport in Prague's Old Town, the taxi costs about 6-700 Crowns, from the Old Town of Prague Prague Castle is for the taxi about 300 until 400 To pay crowns. On the side of Prag Airport Taxi You will find the current prices and can also pre-order a taxi online. It makes sense, to negotiate the price in advance with the Taxista.
The Taxistas usually speak English, often German, at least the numbers and the places they understand determined. Caution, if the Taxista neither English nor can speak German with you or wants. Better to take a colleague, then there is no major (Linguistics) Issues.

Metro in Prag

The pΓΌnkliche clean and Prague Metro is published annually by 600 Million passengers used. The metro has 3 Lines and 57 Stations.


Rolltreppe zur Metro in Prag

The available underground lines are:

Line A (Green) – from east to west
Line B (Yellow) – from east to west
Line C (Red) – from north to south

We have 2 new lines and new stations in planning.

Anreise mit dem Zug

alex-zug-nach-prag

Mit dem Alex nach Prag

 

Preise für die Fahrt mit dem Zug nach Prag

Die Deutsche Bahn wirbt aktuell im Frühjahr/Sommer 2015 mit dem Slogan

 “Mit dem Zug nach Prag ab 39,- Euro – die Goldene Stadt erwartet Sie!”

Eine weitere günstige Möglichkeit, aus Bayern mit der Bahn nach Prag zu reisen, ist das Bayern-Böhmen-Ticket der Deutschen Bahn für bis zu 5 Personen in Nahverkehrszügen. Im Ticket enthalten sind alle Strecken in Bayern und im Bayerisch-Tschechischen Grenzgebiet. So kommt man mit diesem Ticket beispielsweise bis nach Karlsbad (Karlovy Vary) oder Pilsen (Plzen). Dort kaufen Sie eine Anschlusskarte der Tschechischen Bahnen (České drahy CD), die oft für wenig Geld erhältlich ist. So kostet eine Fahrt von Pilsen nach Prag nur ungefähr 6-10 €.

Praha Hlavní (Wilsonovo) nádraží

heißt der Hauptbahnhof der goldenen Stadt. Dieser wird unter anderem von Zügen aus der Richtung von Nürnberg angefahren. Der “Alex”, der täglich München umsteigefrei via Regensburg/Schwandorf zum Regionalverkehrstarif mit Prag verbindet, endet ebenfalls hier. Die direkten SCs Prag – Wien und der Nachtzug mit Kurswagen von/nach Wien starten bzw. enden hier. Zudem erreicht man vom Hauptbahnhof alle Regionen Tschechiens. Außerdem starten und enden hier die beiden Züge von und nach Zürich .in der Schweiz Der CNL “Canpous” fährt über Dresden, Leipzig, Frankfurt am Main und Basel. Der Schnellzug “Matthias Braun”/”Wiener Walzer” rollt über Linz, Salzburg und Innsbruck, hier sind die Fahrkarten günstiger als im CNL.

Praha-Holešovice

ist der Zielbahnhof, falls man aus Richtung Dresden kommt. Dieser ist etwas weiter vom Stadtzentrum entfernt (30 Minuten zu Fuß), besitzt aber Anschluss an das U-Bahn-Netz. Dieser Bahnhof wird von den ECs zwischen Budapest und Berlin/Hamburg und den ECs Wien-Prag(-Berlin) angefahren, welche allerdings als nächste Station auch Praha Hlavni nadrazi bedienen.

Praha-Smíchov

Im Westteil der Stadt gelegen, die Schnellzüge vom Hauptbahnhof nach Plzen/Cheb halten hier auch, ebenso der Alex aus München. Es besteht Anschluss an die U-Bahn, sowie zu zahlreichen Straßenbahnlinien. In der Nähe befindet sich ein größeres Einkaufszentrum.

Praha-Masarykovo

Nur für den Inlandsverkehr interessant. Von hier starten Schnellzüge nach Ústí nad Labem und Cheb. Der Bahnhof befindet sich nur 5 Minuten zu Fuß vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt. Er besitzt keine Auslandsverbindungen.

Busfahrt nach Prag

Eurolines-Bus-nach-Prag

Mit dem Bus ist Prag mit Berlin Linien Bus, Regionalverkehr Dresden und Eurolines günstig zu erreichen.

Seit vielen Jahren wird von der Bahn unter anderem ab Nürnberg mehrmals die Woche der “Expressbus Prag” eingesetzt.

Die Fahrt von Nürnberg nach Prag im modernen, gut bewirtschaften Reisebus dauert in der Regel etwa 4 Stunden; die einfache Fahrt (reservierungspflichtig) in der 2. Klasse kostet im Tarif “Europa-Spezial” EUR 19,00; in der 1. Klasse EURO 29,00. Diese Preise sind natürlich abhängig von der Verfügbarkeit und können sich jederzeit ändern. Momentan wirbt Eurolines sogar mit Preisen ab 9.- Euro:

Sonderpreise Bus nach Prag

Super Sonder Sparpreise nach Prag gibt es bei den Busverbindungen

Von Wien aus ist Prag gut mit den Fernbussen von Eurolines erreichbar, buchbar auch über die Website des Westbus. Der Westbus fährt zusätzlich zu der Eurolines-Verbindung ab Wien, noch von Graz und Linz direkt zum Prager Hauptbahnhof. Der Bus ist meist günstiger als die Bahn, aber nicht immer schneller, es kommt wie immer auf den Verkehr an; Staus sind möglich, gerade in der Hauptreisezeit, in Stoßzeiten wie Ostern, Pfingsten etc.

Eurolines bietet aktuell im April 2015 als Abfahrtsorte in Deutschland folgende Städte an: Aachen, Augsburg, Berlin, Braunschweig, Dresden, Frankfurt, Freiburg, Hamburg, Hannover, Heidelberg, Ingolstadt, Karlsruhe, Köln, Magdeburg, Mannheim, München, Nürnberg, Regensburg, Saarbrücken, Stuttgart und Ulm.

In einigen Abfahrtsorten gibt es fr Sie die Option, in der Business-Class zu reisen. Vorteile dieser Reiseart: hochwertige Sitze bieten mehr Beinfreiheit, gerade für großgewachsene Kunden interessant. Zudem WiFi, 240 Volt Stromanschluss, Magazine und Zeitungen, als auch eine Flasche hochwertiges Wasser ist hier im Preis inbegriffen.

Prag hat zwei wichtige Busbahnhöfe: Florenc und Rotzyly. Die internationalen Fernbusse kommen fast immer in Florenc an. Am U-Bahnhof fahren Sie dann mit den Metrolinien B oder C in etwa 5 Minuten direkt ins Zentrum Prags.

Mit dem Auto

Autofahren-Prag

Was man beachten sollte, sind die Namen der Schilder, ansonsten ist die Stadt gut beschildert. Die Verkehrsdichte nimmt zu, je näher man ans Zentrum kommt. Außerorts gilt: der Schnellere überholt! Die Straßen sind nicht überall in einem guten Zustand, nach dem Winter gibt es sehr viele Schlaglöcher. Eine Autobahnvignette ist für Autos Pflicht, wer mit dem Motorrad fährt, kann ohne diese Ausgabe nach Prag fahren.

Beispiel fuer Vignetten in der Tschechei im Jahr 2015

Beispiel: Vignetten Tschechei 2015

Vignettenpreise der Autobahnen in der Tschechei für Pkw bis 3,5 Tonnen aktuell im Sommer 2015:
1 Woche gültig – 310,- CZK (D)

1 Monat gültig – 440,- CZK (M)

Jahrescoupon – 1.500,- CZK (R)

Sanktionen: Werden gebührenpflichtige Verkehrswege ohne gültige Vignette benutzt, kann ein Bussgeld bis zu 5 000 CZK (in Verwaltungsverfahren sogar bis zu 500 000 CZK) erhoben werden.

In der gesamten Innenstadt von Prag besteht Parkverbot oder Parkgebührenpflicht. Das System des Prager integrierten Verkehrs beinhaltet auch ausgewählte Park&Ride Auffangparkplätze, die in der Nähe des öffentlichen Personennahverkehrs angelegt sind. Es handelt sich um bewachte Parkplätze mit direktem Anschluss an die U-Bahn, für die eine Gebühr von 10,- CZK zu zahlen ist – unabhängig von der Parkdauer.

Park and Ride-Parkplätze finden Sie an folgenden Stellen:

Prag 4, Chilská-Straße (U-Bahn-Linie C, Station Opatov)
Prag 5, Bucharova-Straße (U-Bahn-Linie B, Station Nové Butovice)
Prag 5, Radlická-Straße (U-Bahn-Linie B, Station Radlická)
Prag 5, Zličín (U-Bahn-Linie B, Station Zličín)
Prag 5, Radotín (bei der Bahnhaltestelle)
Prag 7, Bahnhof Holešovice (U-Bahn-Linie C, Station Nádraží Holešovice)
Prag 8, Palmovka (U-Bahn-Linie B, Station Palmovka)
Prag 9, Cíglerova-Straße (U-Bahn-Linie B, Station Rajská zahrada)
Prag 9, Chlumecká-Straße (U-Bahn-Linie B, Station Černý Most)
Prag 10, V Rybníčkách-Straße (U-Bahn-Linie A, Station Skalka)

Nach Beendigung des Metrobetriebs um 1.00 Uhr nachts schließen die Parkplätze. Für nicht abgeholte Fahrzeuge wird eine Gebühr von 100,- CZK fällig.

Die tschischen Verkehrsregeln entsprechen weitgehend den EU-Vorschriften. Für Autofahrer besteht allerdings absolutes Alkoholverbot und es muss auch bei Tag mit Abblendlicht gefahren werden. Die Höchstgeschwindigkeit für Pkw beträgt 130 km/h auf Autobahnen, 90 km/h auf Landstraßen und 50 km/h in Ortschaften. Sie haben Gurtpflicht, Kinder müssen mit entsprechenden Kindersitzen gesichert werden. Handys dürfen während der Fahrt wie in Deutschland nur mit Freisprechanlage benutzt werden.

 

Flug nach Prag

Flughafen in Prag
Sucht man einen Flug nach Prag, kann man bei den vielen Angeboten der Fluggesellschaften, die Prag als Destination in ihrem Portfolio haben, sicher das eine oder andere Schnäppchen finden. Auf unserer Seite über Billigflüge nach Prag finden Sie sicher das für Sie speziell passende Angebot aus einer Fülle von Flugangeboten.

Doch oft ist das Angebot nicht so toll wie die Werbeoffensiven versprechen. Ein Flug ab 19.- Euro wird dann schon sehr rar und schwer zu finden sein. Ein aktueller Test im Sommer 2015 zeigt ein Preisbeispiel, wie es in der Praxis wohl auch sehr häufig vorkommt, da muss man dann schon mit an die 200 Euro mehr an Ausgaben für den Flug rechnen 😉

Preisbeispiel Flug nach Prag Billigflug

Preise für einen Flug nach Prag im April 2015 bei einem der Billigflug-Vergleichsseiten

Der Václav-Havel-Flughafen Prag (PRG) ist der internationale Verkehrsflughafen der tschechischen Hauptstadt und dient unter anderem als Drehkreuz der nationalen Fluggesellschaft ČSA Czech Airlines. Er liegt etwa 15 km westlich der Innenstadt und verfügt über die beiden modernen Passagierterminals 1 und 2.

Folgende Fluggesellschaften fliegen Prag-Ruzyně aus dem deutschsprachigen Raum aus an (alle werden in Terminal 2 abgefertigt):

  • Austrian Airlines aus Wien
  • ČSA Czech Airlines aus Berlin-Tegel, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt am Main, Genf, Hamburg, Hannover und Zürich
  • Germanwings aus Düsseldorf, Hamburg und Köln/Bonn
  • Lufthansa aus Frankfurt am Main und München
  • Swiss aus Basel, Genf und Zürich

Man kommt zum Beispiel am Flughafen an, dort landet man am Terminal 2, zumindest aus den Ländern des Schengener Abkommens. Danach zieht man sich am Geldautomaten am Flughafen.

Warum man die Wechselstuben am besten einfach meiden sollte, steht im Artikel “Vom Flughafen in die Stadt Prag“. Ziehen Sie entsprechend viele Kronen vom Automaten, wie Sie fürs Erste benötigen. Vielleicht noch ein paar Kronen mehr für den kleinen Durst zwischendurch. Eventuell “läuft” Ihnen ja auch das eine oder andere leckere Pils, oder ein Sandwich über den Weg.

Mobilität in der Stadt

Prag verfügt über ein ausgezeichnetes öffentliches Verkehrssystem, mit dem man sich günstig in der Stadt bewegen kann. Der Einzelfahrschein kostet 32 Kronen (ca. 1,20 Euro). Es lohnt sich, Tages- oder 3-Tagestickets zu kaufen, da diese für alle öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel gültig sind (Bus, Tram und Metro). Besser als ein 3-Tages-Ticket (310 Kronen ca. € 11,30) ist es jeweils 24 Stunden Tickets zu kaufen, diese kosten 110 Kronen (ca. € 4). Allgemein sollte man immer daran denken, seinen Fahrschein zu stempeln/entwerten, da man sonst als Schwarzfahrer gilt und die Strafen für einen “Ersatzfahrschein” ziemlich hoch sind. Nähere Informationen zu Preisen, Abfahrtszeiten u.ä. findet man auf den Internetseite der Prager Verkehrsgesellschaft (Achtung, aktualisierte Fahrpläne sind nur in der tschechischen Version verfügbar).

Taxi in Prag

Eine Fahrt mit dem Taxi im Stadtgebiet Prags kostet einen Grundpreis von 40 Kronen, der gefahrene Kilometer schlägt mit etwa 30 Kronen zu Buche.

 

Ein Taxi in Prag

Vom Flughafen in die Prager Altstadt kostet das Taxi etwa 6-700 Kronen, von der Altstadt Prags zur Prager Burg ist für das Taxi etwa 300 bis 400 Kronen zu bezahlen. Auf der Seite vom Prag Airport Taxi finden Sie die aktuellen Preise und können auch ein Taxi online vorbestellen. Es macht Sinn, den Preis im Voraus mit dem Taxista zu verhandeln.
Die Taxistas sprechen meist Englisch, oft auch Deutsch, zumindest die Zahlen und die Orte verstehen sie bestimmt. Vorsicht, wenn der Taxista weder Englisch noch Deutsch mit Ihnen sprechen kann oder will. Dann lieber einen Kollegen nehmen, dann gibt es da keine größeren (Sprach-) Probleme.

Metro in Prag

Die pünkliche und saubere Prager Metro wird jährlich von 600 Millionen Passagieren benutzt. Die U-Bahn verfügt über 3 Linien  und 57 Stationen.

 

Rolltreppe zur Metro in Prag

Die verfügbaren Metro-Linien sind:

Linie A (Grün) – von Osten nach Westen
Linie B (Gelb) – von Osten nach Westen
Linie C (Rot) – von Norden nach Süden

Aktuell sind 2 neue Linien und neue Stationen in Planung.